PDA

View Full Version : 300ex vs 450r

glenfoto
06-07-2004, 12:37 AM
A quick question....

I am currently riding a TRX300EX, and am looking at buying a 450R. I'm a big guy, 250lbs, and the 300ex cries up dunes. Lol it's pathetic.

I am aware of the power and handling difference...

But what I want is input from you folks, especially those that have started out with smaller quads..... what should I expect? Is it going to be a HUGE difference?

I started riding about 3 months ago, and have been riding every weekend for the last, uh, 3 months. I started on the 300ex, but I've noticed that I've "grown out" of it.

I would appreciate any informative info, and even humorous comparisons between the two bikes..

Also, would I be able to keep up with my bro's 660 Raptor?

Thanks!

r450rr
06-07-2004, 01:28 AM
i have to say its a big step from a 300ex, i came from a pipe and jetted 400ex, and its nothing alike, but everything that is different about them, is what makes the 450r so great in my book, it does just about everything better than my ex, well actually everything.. i loved my ex, but now i have found a new love.:devil:

and about your brothers rapturd. if its stock. u will smoke him in a drag, (in about the first 400ft. until you top out, and then the raptor will catch up. but it isnt really a race from 1st till 5th. u will smoke him.) and if your on a track, u should be able to eat him up..

good luck and i hope your satisfied,

it will take some getting use to though

twisted threads
06-07-2004, 03:26 AM
The 450r by far is leaps and bounds better then the 300ex. I don't even think is fare to compair them.;) by the way what dunes do you ride?

glenfoto
06-07-2004, 08:53 AM
Glamis, Pismo, and Ocotillo Wells, here in California!

Thanks for the input guys!:devil:

sparky450AR
06-07-2004, 10:56 AM