PDA

View Full Version : Broken color bone

hapychap
05-31-2004, 04:19 AM
Greetings all. I am a Honda fanatic, why? Well I have been riding a 400ex for 3 years without a days problem. I was initialy very concerned as the bike being an air cooled and living in a desert region where tempretures in the summer range from 100degs to 120f.
But I just got my new 450r and a week old and the second ride and I flipped it over forwards at about 75mph (full taps, long flat open gravel stretch).
What is totaly amazing is the very little damage to the bike considering the speed, terrain and my weight. Only steering shaft and rear grab bar totaly wrecked, even the front headlight does not even have a scratch:eek2:

I was not so fortunate though, broken color bone, broken rib some serious "gravel rash" and a desintegrated helmet.

I know broken bones and ribs are probably the most frequent "consequinces" of a tumble, but how long do you think it will take to mend? I know the first question is going to be depending on the break and the second remark will be it differs from person to person. The bone is broken with 2 'floater' pieces but I would not say a serious break.

Comments please?

Remember HONDA RULES!!!! and bones heal ..... eventualy .... I hope .... will they?

:uhoh: :uhoh::D

chucked
05-31-2004, 07:24 AM
remember, bones heal, parts dont!

hapychap
05-31-2004, 07:48 AM
Originally posted by chucked
remember, bones heal, parts dont!

As long as they heal.

So what is the top secret stuff you have on your ride? :huh

chucked
05-31-2004, 07:56 AM
Originally posted by hapychap
As long as they heal.

So what is the top secret stuff you have on your ride? :huh

top secret stuff

sparky450AR
05-31-2004, 09:42 AM