PDA

View Full Version : ??? For The Car Audio Experts.

250EXking
05-23-2004, 06:41 PM
Ok, im new to the whole electronic parts to the cars, more of the mechanical dude, well i just got a pionner cd player deck, now i need new speakers(well, dont need em but the old ones dont sound to good), an amp, and im thinking 10's for subs. any suggestions on brands, and what is the best audio for the money.

thanks,
kyle.

Big400EX
05-23-2004, 06:47 PM
www.crutchfield.com

For all your car audio needs.:devil:

250EXking
05-23-2004, 06:49 PM
Well yeah thats got everything, but i want to know what brands are good, and how well the preform. because i have no idea on any of that stuff, just asking to see what everyone has and how they like it.

2001400ex
05-23-2004, 07:19 PM
I like Rockford Fosgate, and Infiniti. I am getting two of these subs for my car.

http://www.crutchfield.com/S-zKL7eh9PPxF/cgi-bin/ProdView.asp?s=0&c=10&g=67600&I=575RFD2210&o=p&a=1&cc=01&avf=Y&search=

Regular_Joe
05-23-2004, 07:37 PM
IMO, you can never go wrong w/ JL stuff. My truck is decked out w/ JL speakers and Alpine amps. In my car I have Diamond Audio speakers, Eclipse subs, and Kicker amps. I prefer the JLs best.

Truck (http://home.stny.rr.com/jterpstra/truck.html)
Car (http://home.stny.rr.com/jterpstra/car.html)

Regular_Joe
05-23-2004, 07:41 PM
Oh yeah, for amp kits you can't beat the prices of the Scosche amp kits at Walmart. Its about $25 for a full dual-amp kit w/ everything (RCAs, 4 guage wire, remote, distrobution block, wire ends, etc ...)

Amp wiring kit (http://www.scosche.com/efx/products/amplifier/AKPA-4.asp)

jaywoodsrider
05-23-2004, 11:16 PM
I would go with 12's instead of 10's, i made that mistake.

jesshamner
05-23-2004, 11:46 PM