PDA

View Full Version : 400ex big bore kits

mar400ex
05-06-2004, 08:03 PM
I have a 400ex, and I want to put a kit in it, 4-stroke tech makes a 500 kit for it, but I've heard that the compression gets raised too much when putting it in and you have to rebuild the top end too often. Do you guys think the 440 or the 465 would be better?

05-06-2004, 08:42 PM
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmk

im guessin your not serious into riding? OK well first off, what type of riding are you most interested in??

Thump_It
05-06-2004, 09:05 PM
Why do you say he must not be serious about riding? What kit should he get? I also heard that the 500 kit raises the compression quite a bit. Correct us if we are wrong. Thanks for you help.

mar400ex
05-06-2004, 09:06 PM
yea, I'm new to riding and I just want some advice on what to do here. I will be riding mostly in the dunes.

05-06-2004, 09:12 PM
Originally posted by mar400ex
yea, I'm new to riding and I just want some advice on what to do here. I will be riding mostly in the dunes.