PDA

View Full Version : Im on to something new

Pappy
04-23-2004, 06:55 AM
Well, all this traveling around and taking pictures to add to our race coverage got me a thinking....and when that happens usually money gets spent:p

Everyone knows im a photographer, I just havent pressed my skills into making me some pocket change in a few years. Well seeing the pictures at some of these races really got my goat....not too mention some of the prices they are asking.

So what to do about this problem? I went and bought a 24 foot enclosed trailer, I am ordering a laptop so that I can burn cd's at the event for riders, families and the track event promoters. I will have to also get 2 more camera bodies and a few things needed to have back up equipment etc but I have most everything I need.

So not only will this boost recognition for the site ( I also ordered a canopy with exriders.com printed on it) I will be working on a few calendars for next year, along with a new line of T-shirts featuring some of the top riders. Posters and autograph cards will be added as soon as I can lock down a quality company to produce them.

So watch out for me at an event near you!!

04-23-2004, 06:56 AM
sweet! great idea kenny!

cdalejef
04-23-2004, 07:08 AM
Thats awesome Kenny!!! Can I borrow your trailer?

YLW400
04-23-2004, 07:44 AM
Thats awesome man..........You know that only thing I don't like about those guys is, they NEVER move....They typically stay in the same spot!!

Pappy
04-23-2004, 07:57 AM
Originally posted by YLW400
Thats awesome man..........You know that only thing I don't like about those guys is, they NEVER move....They typically stay in the same spot!!

well I know quads and off road riding, I also know what it takes to make a slow rider look like he is blazing fast. (that helps by the way:p )

Static shots are boring and most riders have a box full of pics like that.