PDA

View Full Version : Glamis Trip (easter Weekend)

EXJUMPER
04-05-2004, 09:06 AM
Just wanted to give you guys a heads up. Some of the guys from yfz central are planning a trip to glamis and gave us the invite. Last trip out with them was a blast. I think there is about 12 or so people going so far and we are looking for more. Sorry about the short notice, but see what you guys can do. So far I think they are planning to camp out off of gecko road.
Later,
James:devil:

desertsandrider
04-06-2004, 09:43 AM
We will be at buttercup from thursday till sunday

EXJUMPER
04-06-2004, 03:42 PM
Thats cool! There is always another time. This is my first year going to the dunes and i've hit all of the imperial sand dunes except for glamis. But so far I really like ogilby the best. I 've heard that glamis is the place to be for the holidays (for the great ( + )( + ) shots), so it should be fun:devil:
Maybe next trip we'll get some exriders out there.
James

tstrenuous10
04-06-2004, 05:50 PM
imperial...thast duemont right? cuz i know that sounds really familiar. i have done psimo (oceano) duempnt and sand mountial. sand mountian is great for tit shots on holidays (course where isnt with motorcycles?) specially if you got big boys with big toys. plus NO NOISE LIMITS!!! so you get to see some WICKED *** banshees and 250r FRAMES going up that hill with gsxrs and ninjas motors in them.
just got back from pismo this weekend...they closed down A LOT. and i mean A LOT. you can no longer go past pole 6 and they closed off whole dunes, its a lot smaller then i remember and last time i was there was bout a year ago.

EXJUMPER
04-07-2004, 08:36 AM
No....Dumont is north of imperial. Imperial is by Brawley, CA. and starts just off of highway 78 and ends at the Mexico border. If you want to get a taste of Glamis (Imperial) CLICK HERE (http://www.glamisinfo.com/)

By the way make sure to check out the picture gallery.

desertsandrider
04-07-2004, 09:06 AM