ATV Riders Message Board Articles Reviews Videos Photo Gallery wallpaper Links ATV SxS News Interviews Racing News Models Donations Quad of the Month Contact Us

2012 GNCC ATV Racing Series
Round #6 - Limestone 100
Springville, IN
May 12, 2012

Can-Am GNCC Racing - Grand National Cross Country Racing Series

#1 Chris Borich Wins Third Straight at Limestone 100 GNCC

GT Thunder’s Dave Simmons topped the AM overall once again, besting an entire field of the best amateur and 4x4 racers in the country, and taking home yet another Super Senior (45+) win. But it was actually former XC1 Pro Donnie Ockerman who topped Simmons in the overall, making his first return to GNCC since the 2011 season finale at Loretta Lynn's. Ockerman took the Sportsman A/B class victory, with a self-proclaimed enjoyable experience in the two-hour competition. Can-Am X-Team’s Bryan Buckhannon not only bested the 4x4 division, but also finished second overall and grabbed the class win in the 4x4 Open division. Pennsylvania’s Angel Atwell landed the final spot on the overall podium and took her third Women’s class win of the season. Atwell and Yamaha Racing’s Traci Cecco now share three wins a piece heading into round seven in two weeks.Usual AM front-runners Kevin Trantham and Marshal Goings experienced mechanical issues in the early stages of the race, taking both riders out of contention for overall podium finishes this weekend.

Shelbyville, Indiana’s Charlie Welch took his first Youth overall win of the season this weekend in front of his hometown crowd. Welch has been switching off wins with North Carolina’s Matt Owen all season and his hometown win put the Indiana boy into the 90 Mod (13-15) CVT class lead with seven rounds to go. Zachary Jones grabbed another 90 Open (12-15) class win ahead of defending Youth champ Hunter Hart, as the duo made up the rest of the overall podium. Hart is still recovering from a leg injury and managing to salvage championship points along the way.

Round seven of the 2012 Can-Am Grand National Cross Country Series heads to Masontown, W. Va. May 12 and 13 for the Mountaineer Run GNCC. For more information, go to

Pro XC1 & Pro-Am XC2 Top 10 ATV Race Results & Point Standings
XC1 Pro ATV Race Results: XC2 Pro ATV Race Results:
  1. Chris Borich (SUZ)
  2. Adam McGill (HON)
  3. Taylor Kiser (YAM)
  4. Chris Bithell (CAN)
  5. Walker Fowler (YAM)
  6. Kevin Yoho (YAM)
  7. Brian Wolf (HON)
  8. Johnny Gallagher (YAM)
  9. Jeff Pickens (YAM)
  10. Craig Bowman (HON)
  1. Gabe Phillips (YAM)
  2. Braden Henthorn (HON)
  3. Matt Hanna (YAM)
  4. Kevin Cunningham (HON)
  5. Randy Hamilton (HON)
  6. Blake Kramer (YAM)
  7. Michael Lancaster (HON)
  8. Dallas Goins (HON)
  9. James Green (HON)
  10. Patrick McGuire (YAM)

XC1 Pro ATV Point Standings:

XC2 Pro ATV Point Standings:
  1. Chris Borich (171) (5 wins)
  2. Adam McGill (117)
  3. Taylor Kiser (112) (1 win)
  4. Walker Fowler (103)
  5. Chris Bithell (98)
  6. Brian Wolf (80)
  7. Johnny Gallagher (79)
  8. Jeff Pickens (78)
  9. Kevin Yoho (77)
  10. Jarrod McClure (76)
  1. Braden Henthorn (129) (1 win)
  2. Gabe Phillips (126) (3 wins)
  3. Patrick McGuire (118) (1 win)
  4. Eric Hoyland (115) (1 win)
  5. Matt Hanna (95)
  6. Michael Lancaster (83)
  7. Josh Merritt (65)
  8. Blake Kramer (63)
  9. Nathan Thomas (58)
  10. Nathan Wallpe (57)

$250 Holeshot Award: Jarrod McClure (HON)
$100 Pro Am Holeshot Award:
Eric Hoyland (HON)

1 2 ::Page 3::

Copyright 2002-2013, ATV Riders All Rights Reserved - ATV Riders Forum - Message Board - Archive