ATV Riders Message Board Articles Reviews Videos Photo Gallery wallpaper Links ATV SxS News Interviews Racing News Models Donations Quad of the Month Contact Us

2013 SCORE BAJA 1000 Top Finishers
Adolfo Arellano, Scott Kiger, Michael Swift Take BAJA 1000 Wins

9A Pro ATV team of Adolfo Arellano, Wayne Matlock, Wes Miller, Roberto Villalovos won the SCORE BAJA 1000 & the SCORE Championship
Baja California, Mexico (11/16/2013) - The 46th Annual SCORE BAJA 1000 was one of the toughest races in the history of BAJA 1000, and when the dust settled, 9A Team of Adolfo Arellano, Wayne Matlock, Wes Miller, Roberto Villalovos were the top finishing ATV team finished 13th overall, and they wrapped up the Class 25 Championship. Can-Am’s Michael Swift took the Ironman ATV Class win on his Outlander, and Coastal Racing’s Scott Kiger was the top SxS finisher in the Polaris RZR XP 900.

Sadly, one of the top off-road motorcycle racers, Kurt Caselli, lost his life after a serious wreck in the final stretch of the BAJA 1000, and our thoughts and prayers go out to Caselli’s family along with the KTM team.

In the Class 25, the battle early on was between the 9A Adolfo Arellano and the 10A Javier Robles, but Robles ran into engine issues in the silt beds and bent a rear shock, which took them out of the running while the Arellano's team ran away with the win, which Wayne Matlock described as the toughest BAJA 1000 course ever.

The 109a Juan Dominguez Team claimed the Class 24 Win and was the third overall ATV to finish the race.

UXC Racing’s Michael Swift scored the Ironman ATV win at the 2013 SCORE BAJA 1000 on his Can-Am Outlander, which tops off a great year of racing for Michael Swift who also secured the 2013 GNCC U2 Class Championship.

There was an impressive 18 entries in the SXS Class 19, and Holz / Coastal Racing’s Scott Kiger claimed the BAJA 1000 win in his first attempt with his teammates, Mark Holz and RJ Anderson. The Jagged X Team finished in the second spot, which was enough to secure the SCORE Championship with WORCS SxS Champion, Beau Baron, taking the Jagged X Polaris RZR XP 900 to the finish line for the Matt Parks 1932 SxS. Rounding out the Top three was Can-Am’s Cory Sappington in a nearly stock Can-Am Maverick 1000R.

The results are still unofficial, and the finalized results will be released on Sunday, so congratulations to all the teams that finished the 2013 SCORE BAJA 1000.

For more information, visit the official website of the new SCORE Desert Series at
23961 Craftsman Rd. #A
Calabasas, CA 91302

Copyright 2002-2013, ATV Riders All Rights Reserved - ATV Riders Forum - Message Board - Archive